Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Keremeos Irrigation District, held at the Keremeos Victory Hall on April 27, 2016.

In attendance were Chair, Roger Mayer, Trustees, Tim Cottrill & Ian Walters, Operator, Jo Cottrill, Consulting Superintendent, Kevin Huey and Financial Administrator, Cheryl Halla.

There were no additional ratepayers attending.

The meeting was called to order at 7:05 P.M. by Roger Mayer.

Roger Mayer was nominated by Tim Cottrill, seconded by Ian Walters, to act as Chair for the meeting.

Cheryl Halla was nominated by Tim Cottrill, seconded by Ian Walters, to act as Secretary for the meeting.

Reading of the Notice of Meeting was waived on motion of Ian Walters, seconded by Tim Cottrill.

## Carried.

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on April 29<sup>th</sup>, 2015 were distributed to attendees. On motion of Ian Walters, seconded by Tim Cottrill, the minutes of the last Annual General Meeting be adopted as read.

## Carried.

# Report on Operations / Trustees Report for 2015 - 2016: (see report for full details)

The Superintendent's report was presented and read by Jo Cottrill. The report contained updates on District operations and current initiatives which included: equipment upgrades; pump repairs & maintenance, miscellaneous projects; toilet rebate program, cross connections and the new reservoir. Jo thanked the board of trustees for their time and service to the community.

Roger Mayer presented the Trustees report, which welcomed back Ian Walters as a trustee, and relayed staff changes with the retirement of long time employee Brian Barber. 2015 drought conditions were commented on, as well as the District's water conservation program. Aspects of our Capital Works Plan were mentioned, as well as the goals of the Water Advisory Committee with reps from the Village of Keremeos, as well as the District.

# Financial Statements for the Year Ending December 31<sup>st</sup>, 2015:

The Financial Statements and Auditors Report, prepared by Omland Heal Chartered Accountants were presented to all attendees for review. Cheryl Halla explained aspects of each page and the amounts in the various funds held by the District. Moved by Ian Walters, seconded by Tim Cottrill, the financial statements for the year ending December 31, 2015 were adopted as printed.

Carried.

There were no questions brought forward.

Continued on Page II ...

## **Election of Trustees:**

The terms of trustees Bill Sparkes and Tim Cottrill expired this year. As there are two trustee positions open, and nomination papers filed by each of the two incumbents, both Bill Sparkes and Tim Cottrill were hereby declared elected by acclamation each for a three year term.

# Remuneration of Trustees for 2016 – 2017:

The Chair explained the current rate of remuneration, which is \$1,200.00 per year for each Trustee and \$1,700.00 for the Chair; Moved by Ian Walters, seconded by Tim Cottrill that remuneration for both the Chair and Trustee remain the same for the ensuing year. The per diem rate of \$55.00 per meeting will continue to be paid for meetings outside of regular Board meetings.

Carried.

New Business: There was no new business brought forward.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:20 P.M. on motion of Ian Walters, seconded by Tim Cottrill.